top of page

Olympic Conference Championships

The ladychiefs had one individual winner at the Olympic Conference Championships. Kaela Schrier threw the javelin 123' 2" to win the javelin competition. This meet also determined 1st team and 2nd team all conference honors. The 4x800m relay team(Jess McAdams, Tricia Donahue, Rachel Kodluk, and Anna Juszcsyszyn) got things started off on the right foot with a season best time of 10:19.97 good for 3rd place. Morgan Clark ran her pr in the open 400m at 59.90 for 5th place. Sarah Bowers threw her season pr of 35' 2.5" for 5th. Jess McAdams came back in the 800m to run a season best time of 2:23.40 for 5th. The 4x100m relay team had a line up change at the last minute, but still ran a fast 51.44 to finish 5th. Megan Gernhardt ran 12:30.94 to finish 5th in the 3200m which is her fastest this season. Also in the field Sierra Keller had a lifetime pr in the triple jump with a leap of 32' 0.75" The meet ended with the 4x400m relay team running a slightly different lineup still ran the 2nd fastest time of the season at 4:12.89. Liza Siermine had her fastest split at 64.3. She teamed up with Morgan Clark, TAylor McGlashan, and Sierra Keller.

Bottom line it seemed like if it was 5th place we pretty much had it.

1st Team All Conference:

Kaela Schrier(Javelin)

Morgan Clark(400m)

2nd Team All Conference:

4x800m Relay(McAdams, Donahue, Kodluk, Juszcsyszyn)

4x100m Relay(Thornton, Clark, S. Strauss, McGlashan)

Sarah Bowers(Shot Put)

Megan Gernhardt(3200m)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page